Plugins Load as Previous Version after Update

Last updated on: 10/19/2020 4:42:07 AM

If after updating your Waves products to the latest version, some or all your plugins appear as previous versions in the plugin list or manager of the host application, follow these steps to resolve the issue.

Please Note:

This issue occurs when you install two versions of the same plugin on the same computer. Each plugin should be installed as one version only per system.
For example, Version 11 of J37 Tape and Version 12 of Torque may be installed together. However, do not install versions 11 and 12 of J37 on the same computer.

To use different versions of plugins on the same computer as described above, access the legacy-version installers on the Legacy Downloads page.

 

First check which license versions you have

On the My Products section of your account, check if all your Waves licenses are for the latest version, or if your licenses are a mixture of two or more versions.

 

If all your licenses are for the latest version

If some of your licenses are for the latest version and some for older versions

If none of your licenses are for the latest version

 

None of the above worked? Contact Technical Support.

Was this article helpful?