Plugins Appear Twice in Plugin List After Updating to V10

Last updated on: 6/11/2018 7:48:27 AM

If after updating your products to V10, some (or all) plugins appear twice in your host application's plugin list and/or plugin manager, follow these steps to resolve the issue.

Uninstall V9 plugin software

  1. Quit any host application
  2. Launch Waves Central
  3. From the top menu, go to Install > Uninstall
  4. Check mark the "All V9 Plugins" box and click Uninstall

 

Please Note:

This issue occurs when running two versions (V9 and V10) of the same plugins. Each plugin should only be installed in either V9 or V10.
For example: It's OK to install version 9 of J37 Tape and version 10 of Torque. Don't install version 9 of H-Reverb and version 10 of H-Reverb.

If you need to use V9 and V10 plugins on the same system (as described above), V9 installers are available on the V9 Legacy Version Downloads page.

Was this article helpful?